TODAY’S JOURNAL PROMPT:  Staying committed to my 30-day goal is important to be because …​

I have spent so much of my life in a state of preparation. I’ve always been “getting ready” to do something–to live, actually.

I’ve spent a hell of a lot of time preparing for Two Ladies Tarot. I bought my first deck almost 25 years ago. I’ve been reading for the public for almost 10 years. I am ready.

Yet, I’ve always put it off. Side-stepped the responsibility. Farmed out my future to other people.

The Star came up in my reading for this post, and there’s a good reason for it. It’s time I stopped waiting for other people to give me permission to be my best self. It’s time I stopped waiting to be rescued from my own fear by supposed authority figures who don’t actually exist.

The Star is about personal power, self-realization, moving forward and transforming. I need to do this challenge, and I need to see it through. I need to find out where this leads, not because of anyone else but me. Because I want to do it. Because I am worth doing it for.

No more waiting. The future begins now.

Zerner Farber Enchanted Tarot
The Star: An important card for personal transformation. Be open to new ideas and growth. Listen to the still small voice within. You have a strong desire now to find or rediscover a sense of meaning, inspiration, or purpose in your life.

Leave a Reply

